The 1st through the 4th.

We’re watching a show about people with narcolepsy right now.  No time better than the present to update the blog.  🙂  

But seriously, can you imagine just falling asleep anywhere at like, any time?  

Thanks to all of the friendly love from my last post.  Yes, I think that we should have a street somewhere in the world that we all live on.  You know, those of of us that like each other, haha.  

Apparently, Ariston had quite the impression on Nora with his glasses.  She’s grown quite fond of wearing Mr. Potato Head’s around the house.  Cracks me up.

Speaking of Nora, I just went through all of her clothes and stored the ones that are now too small, replacing them with the next bigger size in the garage left over from Alanna.  It is SO weird to see her wearing the clothes that Alanna wore when Nora was born.  I can’t stand putting up all of those sweet girl clothes…  I hope that we have another girl some day to put in those clothes. 

I found these red pajamas in the new batch of clothes.  Alanna never wore them, probably because me and mom got them (and some other clothes) at a consignment sale when I was pregnant with her, before we knew if she was a boy or a girl.  They are definitely more boyish than girlish, but I just knew Nora would look hilarious in them.  Since she has the infamous Mabry toddler belly. 

That’s a 10 pound sausage in a 5 pound bag if you ask me.

Adam asked why I put the onesie on underneath.  I saw that the snaps were pulling and thought her tummy would get drafty.  

It was really hard to stuff her legs in there.  

You know your life is exciting when you get joy out of seeing this:

That’s a confused grape right there.

We’ve had some good quality time with friends lately. Mark and Miranda came over while Adam was gone last weekend.  We had a reallllly healthy dinner.

The next night, Natahsa, Ian, and Nathan came over for our second annual family fun night.  It wasn’t as um, grand as the first one.  The theme was America/ fried chicken. 

George made an appearance as well.  

We said the pledge of allegiance.  Natasha was thrilled.  

So, now we’re watching a show about birds of paradise.  They look C.R.A.Z.Y. That black thing IS the bird.

So, the bird’s dancing around, and Adam’s going, “You know you want me, you know you want me…”  

It would probably be funnier if you were here with us.  Which is why need to live on the same street.  

One more thing and I’ll put you out of your misery with this post.

I took these shots of Alanna the other day.  She’s so pretty.

She looks so OLD!

3 Comments »

  1. Janna said

    She is so pretty!! and Nora’s hair is getting long! I’m sure pigtail are precious! Love your family!

  2. Jennfier said

    Nora looks great in the red pjs. And thanks for the laugh with the bird!

  3. portorikan said

    Super cute.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment