Catch up time!!

I love to document and preserve our family memories and photographs.  But sometime I just can’t keep up with it.  And becuase I’m OCD (not really, or really?), it really bothers me when I get behind.  So the more I get behind, the more I avoid catching up.  Weird, I know.

I told Adam a few months ago that we couldn’t have another baby until I catch up with my scrapbooking.  “If I can’t keep up, then life’s moving too fast,”  is exactly what I said.

Anyway, I’m behind on the blog and it has been bugging me.  But, I’m going to catch up. Right now.

11 October:
Adam took Alanna on a date, so me and Nora got to have some time together.  It was so fun… something we don’t get to do often.  Nora LOVES bubbles, so we had a good ‘ol time blowing bubbles until I felt like I was going to faint.

She pulled out the Karate moves on those bubbles.

And kept asking me for “BIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIG bubbles.”

Her teeth really aren’t that crooked.  But she does really drool that much.

And here’s her looking all angelic (with her drool).

This bubble didn’t stand a chance.

12 October

Alanna and I did these little grow a monster capsules.  And then we I made a monster house for them (I got a little carried away…).  Nevermind that Alanna has since ripped all of their appendages off.

I later added a door.

The monster house comes complete with bed (and actual blanket), monster couch, wall with attached tv (they are always watching Dora as you can see), and table.

I lead an exciting life…. (okay, but really I do).

14 October:

Adam left of London.  And not gonna lie, I was dreading it.  I mean, not him getting to go London (okay, maybe a little teensy tinsy bit), but more me being with the kids alone for a week.

That morning, I woke up and got in the shower, came downstairs, got breakfast all laid out on the table.  The girls were still sleeping which was odd…. they don’t sleep past 8:00 usually. Adam had left at about 7:30.

Nora woke up, so I went and got her and brought her down.  At that point, I realized that the refrigerator was warmish.  I had JUST gone to the grocery store the day before.  Now, this has happened before, so we called a guy to come out and fix it.  He charged us £100 to chip some ice away from the back part of the inside of the freezer.  See, turns out that the fridge part is cooled via the freezer, so when ice clogs up the fan in the freezer, the cold air doesn’t get up into the fridge.  I wasn’t ABOUT to pay some guy £100 to come and chip away some ice.  Nor was I about to let all of those groceries go bad like happened the last time.

Enter plumber Hope.

Nora’s sitting there eating her breakfast, and I pulled out the tools.  Yes I did. The screwdriver. I’ve been known to pick one up in my day.

I proceeded to pull apart the freezer.

See, there’s the screwdriver right there at the bottom.

LOOK at all of that ice!!!!  How it gets there, I do not know.  So, I started chipping away the ice.  And totally sliced my finger on part of the piece that I had taken off.  Fun.  Got a band aid (that’s a plaster for all 2 of my British readers).

I put all of the ice on the towel and set it in the washing machine.  It was 9:00 by this point and Alanna still wasn’t up.  I went up to get here, and you won’t believe it, but she had BARFED in her bed.  HELLO, I DON’T DO BARF!!! I got the barfy sheets off her bed (poor thing, she looked TERRIBLE) and took them downstairs and put them in the washing machine.  I took the icy towel out first and put it in the sink.  Started the washing machine and went back upstairs to put new sheets on Alanna’s bed.  She just wanted to lay there, so I got her a verrrrry small cup of water (I practially starve my children when they barf, so that they don’t, you know, barf again) and let her sit in her bed for awhile.

I got back downstairs, and bless her, Nora is just sitting at the table asking for more breakfast.  I gave her Alanna’s, because there was NO way I was going to let Alanna eat all of that food. Nora ate 2 breakfasts that morning, haha.

I looked in the laundry room and water was POURING out of the washing machine.  No lie.

Cleaned it up, realizing that it had only been about 2 hours since Adam left for London.

Fortunately, the rest of the day was pretty low key.  We watched movies alllllll day long. And Alanna did not barf again, which I was very thankful for.

Poor baby.

17 October:

Alanna was all better by that Friday.  We were reallllllllllllly ready for Adam to come home.  And by we, I mean me.

She built a bunch of little houses.  I love to see her imagination at work these days.

18 October:

Daddy’s coming home today!!  Alanna decided to get Nora all dolled up with some lip smackers orange lip gloss.

Pretty.

I decided that we needed to go out and try and get some good sunset pictures.  The sun set here at like 11:00 in the summer time, so I don’ t ever get the opportunity to take sunset pictures in the summer.

Unfortunately, it is FA-REEZING when we actually do get to see the sunset.  We gave it go anyway, though Alanna didn’t last long.

It was unfortunately really windy that day as well.  So, I got this one picture before the umbrella knocked Alanna off of the stool.  She was not happy.

So I tried to get her to bounce on the stool to keep warm.  She looked at Nora like, “Can you believe what Mom is making us do??”

But then she got into it.

Though Nora didn’t.

Nora:  “Mom, I’m walking out, right now.”

So, Nora got to go back in the car so I could torture photograph my eldest a bit more.

She fought with that umbrella some more.

I was happy to have gotten that one though. 🙂

And this one.

Then she broke out in the Macarena

And then she said, “Look, Mom, there’s fairies in this enchanted field…”

Then it was Nora’s turn.

She liked my flash talking to her. haha.

She’s so happy.  I love it.

23 October:

Nora needed to show her FSU pride.

Love that chipped toe nail polish.

Alanna modeled her ear rings, aka, the clips I use to hold the wash cloth to my mop.

And that’s all the stamina I (and probably you have too) for today.

On a side note, Alanna’s watching cars right now, why oh why do they have to use the word “Hell” (twice) and “Sexy” in a children’s movie????   Don’t they KNOW that children repeat things????  Argh.

4 Comments »

  1. Jennifer said

    I love the pictures of Nora and the bubbles! And when Alanna got Nora with the lip gloss! Ha ha 🙂 Very cute little girls.

  2. Kelly Bell said

    Ok, Nora is attacking those bubbles! And the one of her up-close with the sweet drool face is too much. So precious!

  3. Janna said

    ok….great catch-up. the problem is that i want to comment on it all, but I don’t have time! (I have two kids now, ya know!!) Just know that I love you and miss your wonderful family!

    Oh…and Nora’s hair is so cute!

  4. portorikan said

    angelic bubbles. 🙂

    I love that oldie looking photo. Awesomeness.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment