My Misc. File

I have this nice little folder on my desktop labeled, “Misc.”  It would contain random things I happen across on my computer, hard drive, and the interwebs.  Would you like to see the contents of this folder?

If your answer is, “Why yes, I would like to see a random panda on flickr, a beautiful rainbow, and a man using a manual breast pump,”  then look no further.

I came across this little gem a few months ago on the hard drive.  Auntie (yes, she has achieved auntie status around here… that’s how much she is loved!) Grace has been taking care of Alanna since she was 4 months old.  But alas, she still lives in Scotland…

1

This would be another one that I found on the hard drive of wee Johnathan.  About 4 years ago I guess.  Love that fuzzy head…

2

Okay, this hat is SO cute.  Can someone please buy it for their 6 month old daughter for me to photograph?

3

I think this one is hard to read, so I’ll quote it for you.  This little beauty was found on craigslist when we lived in Nashville.

4


“I PROMISE THIS IS THE MOST STURDY PIECE OF FURNITURE THAT I EVER SAW!!!!WILL HOLD UP TO 42 INCH TV. ALSO WOULD MAKE AWESOME AQUM STAND AND IT JUST DON’T TAKE TO MUCH ROOM SINCE IT GOES ALL THE BACK IN THE CORNER. SOLID WOOD NUTTIN’ FAKE ABOUT IT. AND ANOTHER PLUS ITS 30 YEARS OLD.  PIC JUST DON’T DO IT JUSTICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Wow.

Awhile back, Flickr changed its whole layout.  I didn’t understand the giant panda though…

5

This little cutie lived next door to us when we were in Nashville.  I love how her socks are pulled up over her leggings.  🙂

6

Isn’t Natasha a beautiful bride?

7

The mother’s kitchen windowsill… baby wash, candles, bubbles, handpicked flowers from little girls, etc.

8

Our view across the street when we lived in Scotland.  I was kinda bummed when the people in that house hung up blinds.  I love how you can see through that window in this shot.

10

Aunt Grace again… sigh…

11

Anyone who knows Chuck Kinne (Aunt Grace’s dad) will agree that this man very greatly favors him… kind of scary…

12

Looking for shoes for Cole online and found these… SO DISGUSTING.  Literally made me want to barf in my shoes. \

13

Aren’t these some intense high tops?

14

Annnnnndddd, the moment we’ve all been waiting for… a man (ahem, Mark) using a manual breast pump.  Does it work, Mark?

15

“Pregnancy, be alert for the telltale signs.”

16

An ikea ad I saw while browsing their site… who has a roller skate sitting out in their living room?

17

My inbox. My life:  “Diapers, poop, rashes: a complete guide.”

18

Another beautiful Scotland photo.  Double sigh…

19

And last but not least… isn’t this sooooo classy and professional?  Juuuust what I want potential future clients to see when they google my name.  Triple sigh….

Picture 1

3 Comments »

  1. Caroline said

    So hilarious!!! My misc. folder is not NEARLY this entertaining. I think I have work to do…

  2. Grace said

    One: Hilarious.
    Two: Made me cry.
    Three? I miss you all so much.

    Wish you were close enough for a cuppa!

  3. Kelly B. said

    Oh my gosh!! That is hilarious! Missed you so much in Jacksonville…I could have used some fun Hope stories!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

